Navratri Colours 2017 With Dates: 9 Different Coloured Dresses to Put on Every Day - Happy Navratri 2017 Dates, Images, Wishes, Wallpaper, Messages, Whatsapp Status for Navratra 2017


Saturday, 9 September 2017

Navratri Colours 2017 With Dates: 9 Different Coloured Dresses to Put on Every Day

Navratri is really a multi-day festival celebrated in honor of Goddess Durga, most effective feminine power. It's also spelt as Navaratri means ‘nine nights’. It's a significant Hindu festival, that is observed for nine nights and 10 days. According to Mahakala Samhita, you will find four Navratri in Hindu calendar with Sharad Navratri falling within the month of September-October is an essential one. Navratri 2017 in India will start on September 21 (Thursday), until September 29 (Friday). According to age-old traditions, the nine nights focus on the nine avatars of Goddess Durga. Among the many rituals adopted during Durga Puja festival, putting on dresses based on Navratri colours is very popular. For that nine types of Shakti (also referred to as Navdurga), nine different coloured dresses are worn through the devotees on every day's the festival to worship and please the divine feminine power. They're - Yellow, Red, Orange, Pink, Royal Blue, White-colored, Gray and Eco-friendly.

Navaratri falls within the vibrant 1 / 2 of the Hindu Luni-solar several weeks. Sharada Navaratri is easily the most celebrated from the four Navaratris, named after Sharada meaning fall. It's observed the lunar month of Ashvin that matches publish-monsoon several weeks of September and October. Probably the most popular Hindu festivals celebrated across the nation, witnesses the worshipping of Navadurga, meaning the nine types of Goddess Durga.

The festival is all about celebrating the symbol of Goddess Durga in nine different avatars - Shailaputri, Brahmacharini, Chandraghanta, Kushmanda, Skanda Mata, Katyayani, Kalaratri, Mahagauri and Siddhidatri. Navaratri celebrations change from place to place in the united states. Probably the most adopted traditions, particularly in states of Maharashtra and Gujarat, is putting on clothes based on Navratri colour during the day and observing fast in honor from the particular type of Navdurga.

How are Navratri colours made the decision and so why do they alter each year? The very first hue of the Navratri is made the decision in line with the week day once the festival begins or when Ghatsthapna or Pratipada falls. The rest of the eight days then consume a fixed cycle of colours. Every day is devoted to 1 particular type of Goddess Durga. Here’s a glance at nine different colours to become worn on every day's Navratri 2017 festival based on Drik Panchang.

Navratri Colour of Day 1 – Yellow – Shailputri Puja

Navratri Colour of Day 2 – Green- Brahmacharini Puja

Navratri Colour of Day 3 – Grey – Chandraghanta Puja

Navratri Colour of Day 4 – Orange – Kushmanda Puja

Navratri Colour of Day 5 – White – Skandamata Puja

Navratri Colour of Day 6 – Red – Katyayani Puja

Navratri Colour of Day 7 – Royal Blue – Kalaratri Puja

Navratri Colour of Day 8 – Pink – Saraswati Puja, Durga Ashtami, Mahagauri Puja

Navratri Colour of Day 9 – Purple – Mahisasuramardini

The festival of Sharad Navratri is one of the victory of excellent over evil. Goddess Durga wiped out the mighty demon king, Mahishasura when all Gods unsuccessful in order to save the world from his tyranny. According to Rambha Kalpa, Goddess Durga by means of 18 handed Ugrachandi wiped out Mahishasura. However, according to Neelalohita Kalpa, 16 handed Bhadrakali wiped out Mahishasura, so that as per Shwetavaraha Kalpa, ten-handed Katyayani wiped out Mahishasura. The ferocious type of Maa Durga is worshipped by devotees to find benefits for any happy and prosperous existence. The rituals during Navratri festival isn't just restricted to dressing based on sacred colours but additionally sees nine-day lengthy religious fastings, recitation of Durga Saptashati and Kanya Puja amongst others. You want all of the devotees of Maa Durga, a really Happy Navratri 2017.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad